Live Football Highlights & News

Arsenal’s Alexis, Tottenham’s Kane, Chelsea’s Hazard Nominated For PFA Award

Harry Kane 6

The Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) have released the six nominees for this season’s Player of the Year award.

Tottenham striker Harry Kane, who has risen to prominence this campaign with 19 Premier League goals, is one of the hot contenders for the PFA prize along with Chelsea winger Eden Hazard who had been irresistible for the champions-elect.

Also on the nominees list is Arsenal star Alexis Sanchez, Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea, Liverpool playmaker Philippe Coutinho and Hazard’s Blues teammate Diego Costa.

The candidates were voted for by players from clubs involving the Premier League and the three divisions of the Football League.

2014/15 PFA Player of the Year nominees

Diego Costa (Chelsea)
David De Gea (Manchester United)
Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool)
Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal)

error: Content is protected !!