Live Football Highlights & News

Nigeria Squad For 2010 World Cup

Nigeria named six players with World Cup experience in their final 23-man squad for next month’s tournament in South Africa, with Nwanku Kanu captaining his side at the finals for a third time.

Coach Lars Lagerback, who made his choice after just two games in charge, also included Rabiu Afolabi, Vincent Enyeama, Austin Ejide, John Utaka and Joseph Yobo from the squad that took part in the 2002 finals.

The Swede cut Everton’s Victor Anichebe and winger Ike Uche, who was Nigeria’s top performer in the qualifiers, from his preliminary squad.

Nigeria Squad For 2010 World Cup:

Dele Aiyenugba (Bnei Yehuda),
Austin Ejide (Hapoel Petah Tikvah),
Vincent Enyeama (Hapoel Tel Aviv).

Dele Adeleye (Sparta Rotterdam),
Rabiu Afolabi (Red Bull Salzburg),
Elderson Echiejile (Stade Rennes),
Chidi Odiah (CSKA Moscow),
Danny Shittu (Bolton Wanderers),
Taye Taiwo (Olympique Marseille),
Joseph Yobo (Everton).

Yusuf Ayila (Dynamo Kiev),
Dickson Etuhu (Fulham),
Sani Kaita (Alania Vladikavhaz),
Nwankwo Kanu (Portsmouth),
Haruna Lukman (Monaco),
John Obi Mikel (Chelsea),
Kalu Uche (Almeria),
John Utaka (Portsmouth).

Yakubu Aiyegbeni (Everton),
Obafemi Martins (VfL Wolfsburg),
Obinna Nsofor (Malaga),
Chinedu Obasi (Hoffenheim),
Peter Odemwingie (Lokomotiv Moscow).

Watch Live World Cup Stream At :

error: Content is protected !!