Liverpool’s Sterling, Chelsea’s Courtois Nominated For PFA Young Player Award

Raheem Sterling 6

It has been reported that the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) have released the six nominees for this season’s Young Player of the Year award.

Liverpool forward Raheem Sterling and Chelsea goalkeeper Thibaut Courtois are two of the six names which have been nominated for the best player under the age of 23 for the 2014/15 season.

Joining them on the shortlist is Blues ace Eden Hazard (who won the award last season), Tottenham’s Harry Kane, Manchester United’s David De Gea and Liverpool’s Philippe Coutinho.

The latter four have also been nominated for the PFA Player of the Year award which was last season won by Luis Suarez.

2014/15 PFA Young Player of the Year nominees

Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea)
Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool)
David De Gea (Manchester United)
Eden Hazard (Chelsea)
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
Raheem Sterling (Liverpool)

Leave a comment
error: Content is protected !!
scroll to top