Manchester United Squad For Champions League Group Stage

Manchester United have released their 26-man squad for the Champions League group stage.

Matteo Darmian 3

Louis van Gaal has pulled together his list for the initial phase of Europe’s premier club competition and has included David De Gea despite his failed deadline day move to Real Madrid.

Veteran goalkeeper Victor Valdes missed out while largely unused youngsters Nick Powell and Guillermo Varela have made the cut.

£36million deadline day signing Anthony Martial is front and centre alongside fellow Old Trafford arrivals Memphis Depay, Matteo Darmian, Bastian Schweinsteiger and Morgan Schneiderlin.

United take on PSV Eindhoven, CSKA Moscow and Wolfsburg in Group B with their first fixture in Holland against Depay’s former club PSV on September 15.

Man Utd squad for Champions League group stage


David de Gea
Sergio Romero
Sam Johnstone


Phil Jones
Marcos Rojo
Chris Smalling
Luke Shaw
Guillermo Varela
Paddy McNair*
Matteo Darmian


Michael Carrick
Daley Blind
Ashley Young
Ander Herrera
Nick Powell
Antonio Valencia
Marouane Fellaini
Morgan Schneiderlin
Bastian Schweinsteiger
Jesse Lingard
Andreas Pereira*


Memphis Depay
Juan Mata
Anthony Martial
Wayne Rooney
James Wilson*

*All clubs are required to submit a 25-man squad but can add ‘List B’ players as extras pertaining to age requirements. Clubs can register an unlimited amount of ‘List B’ players.

Leave a comment
error: Content is protected !!
scroll to top